Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

St. Francis Sleep, Allergy & Lung Institute

Pulmonary, Sleep, Allergy & Clinical Research Center located in Clearwater, Florida

4.88/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

St. Francis Sleep, Allergy & Lung Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about St. Francis Sleep, Allergy & Lung Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Averill's staff are always friendly and professional. Highly recommend!
Gerard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
My visit was 100% better than my previous visit (2-star review) to this particular office (multiple doctors). This was the first time with Dr. Averill but he actually had good bedside manners and you feel like you are getting the services you paid for. I would have given Dr. Averill 5 stars if not for him, to keep looking at a Google page (couldn't see exactly) but I felt awkward, as I couldn't help but wonder if he was looking at my 2-star Google review, of his office while I was there, only a couple feet away. Regardless, the services rendered is what I expect, when going to a medical doctor. He told me to come back in a year. (smile) Thank You Dr. Averill for the effort, you corrected the wrong of your colleague.
Joe M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Excellent Staff and Excellent care from everyone there..... highly recommended !
Diane R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
My husband has been a patient of Dr.Averill for several years. We always felt he spent quality time with us. Just recently we have had the pleasure of meeting his PA, Regina Pruitt. She is like a breath of fresh air. She has done extensive research for the doctor, has given us exemplary care, & has shown great professionalism. She is a fabulous addition to this office.
Bob E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Very accommodating office with my schedule and appointments. Dr. Is a good person. Very relaxing office.
Joan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
I was very pleased with Dr. Averill. He listened to me and knew exactly how to treat me. He took his time and made me feel very comfortable. The staff was amazing. They took the time with me having me walk and timing me and were fun and funny. I wouldn't go to any other pulmonologist.
Randy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Helping me with sleep and COPD.
Gipsie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
I was very welcome at all times for visit and for my new nucala injection
Sharon B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
I was pleased that I didn’t have to wait long to see Dr. as I have in the past.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Due to Tia's I have a hard time writing my thoughts down
Patricia C B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
I appreciated the individual care that I received and personal care to my currant health concerns.
Dan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/21
Timely and professional
Larry E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Very good. Well informed.
Peter V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
great phone session. Got all issues addressed
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/21
I hadn't seen Dr. Averill for almost one year, he reviewed my records, spent quality time with me, made adjustments to my health plan. Highly recommended.
Dale D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/21
Go for my monthly allergy shots. Saw Dr. Averill in foyer, he took time to take to about a few issues. A great doctor. Great staff. In and out in no time, every month. Thanks for the great care.
Patricia F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Staff was very kind and caring. Only met with Doctor once. He typed most of our visit and I think he was looking at my pet scans when not in the room. He does appear to be a kind man.
Rex L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
I cannot believe how much better my asthma is controlled since coming to Dr. Averill. And everyone there has been very good to work with.
DAVID K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
Very good, timely appointment. Pleasant staff. Dr Averill is thorough and knowledgeable.
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
always professional